Santana reveals track list of forthcoming album, “Africa Speaks”

Concord Records

Last month, Santana premiered “Los Invisibles,” a new song from the band’s forthcoming studio album, Africa Speaks. Now the record’s full track list has been revealed.

According to a post on Santana’s Facebook page, the album features 11 songs inspired by the music of Africa, with such titles as “Batonga,” “Blue Skies,” “Breaking Down the Door” and “Luna Hechicera,” the latter of which is Spanish for “Sorceress Moon.”

Africa Speaks was produced by Rick Rubin, and came together over a prolific 10-day period at Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu, California, during which the band recorded …read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen + two =