Track Listing Revealed for Doobie Brothers’ Country Duets Album, “Southbound”

By Music News Group

Image Courtesy of Arista NashvilleThe track listing for the new Doobie Brothers country duets album, Southbound, has been revealed. According to Rolling Stone, the record features Doobies members trading vocals with many of country’s hottest stars, including Zac Brown Band on “Black Water” and and Toby Keith on “Long Train Runnin’.” Another collaboration features Blake Shelton singing and Hunter Hayes playing guitar on a new version of “Listen to the Music.”

Southbound also marks the first time that longtime Doobie Brothers frontman Tom Johnston and the band’s former singer/keyboardist Michael McDonald have made significant contributions to the …read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − 16 =